Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kathy Buzalsky

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kathy Buzalsky

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (182 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Anthony H.

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family referred me to this office, the better part of the decade later, though all the twists and turns (no pun indended), these people have been there every step of the way. Thank you again Kathy and your outstanding team. Keep on setting the standard."

Steven Hood

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amara was Professional, kind and quick."

Todd Moore

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always treated with curtsey and respect. Kathy has built a team of agents that are very knowledgeable and professional. Super satisfied with our relationship. Happy Halloween."

Lonnie Lively

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm agency has an excellent staff! Very friendly and professional."

Kevin Brown

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job. Thanks for all the help, Amara!"

Jodi Tweton

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had great response and quick approval of our claim on a stolen catalytic converter. Upon selling one of our vehicles, Matthew gave excellent advice on handling our policy going forward. Each time we were treated with respect, concern, and with an outcome that was to our benefit."

Levi Wecks

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love these folks, they take great care of us!"

Dan Bern

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with State Farm agent Matt Delgado. He was knowledgeable, accurate and confident on the information he gave me regarding my insurance needs. He answered all of my questions in complete detail, very honestly and absolutely exceeded all of my expectations!! Lynanne Reed was equally wonderful and helped me with her expertise when Matt wasn't available. Great teamwork!! Thanks so much!!"

samira kaady

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time customer of State Farm. Kathy Buzalski’s team is always helpful, friendly and their service is prompt. Recently I called regarding an unresolved issue and worked with Amara. She followed up on the problem and went the extra mile, communicated with me via texts and e-mails, till the issue got completely resolved. I was very impressed with her care and professionalism. Thank you Amara! You were extremely helpful. It’s always a pleasure to work with such friendly and professional group. I highly recommend this office for their great customer service."

Mark Emery

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Starting from when Mike K owned the agency, my experience with Kathy has been excellent, and for well over 33 years to date. Since Kathy has taken over the agency, she and her staff have continued to be excellent."

Indamix HQ

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"always a pleasure walking in to there offices being greeted by smiling faces. highly suggest you reaching out to them and seeing about there rates. very competitive and been taking care ne for years."

Crystal K

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathy is amazing!! She goes above and beyond for her clients, is very helpful and knowledgeable! I have had some bad experiences with State Farm insurance, but when I switched my agent to Kathy, she made a difference. Thank you Kathy for all that you do!"

Pam Lemire

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service - friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Really enjoy working with this group !"

Stacy Loyer

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've always had a great experience with Kathy's office! I've been there for years. That's saying a lot for someone who has so many cars and who has shopped around many places for insurance. I left this office and came back and was treated with warmth and kindness. It's just not the same anywhere else. I don't even bother to look anymore. I know the staff,Matt has helped me plenty of times, he's super informative and friendly. He does a most excellent job. All the staff here is great!! Thank you guys for your hard work."

Julio Vazquez

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service ever I've always had great experiences with this franchise office awesome I've been with them for about 8 years and I have no complaints all I have is good service when I needed it and good support team"

Asher Chen

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I gave them a call, they picked up my call and helped me to update the insurance information! It is very impressive in 2022 because my previous agency never pick up my calls after 2020."

Kali Cox

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best of the BEST! Thank you Kathy and team for dealing w me😅"

Linda Jennings

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"In all of my years on this earth I don't think that I have ever received the fantastic customer service that I have received from Kathy Buzalsky's State Farm office. Each and every single one of her employees have made me feel as if I am their only insured. They are quick to respond to questions, on top of their game far surpassing any other ins. agts I have come across, and are just genuinely beautiful people. I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs 100%!! Linda Jennings Portland Oregon"

Jc Cross

April 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"STAY AWAY FROM THIS AGENCY/ HORRIBLE SERVICE Kathy Bulzasky agency will be sticky sweet to you as they sign you up for a policy and take your money, but if you have any issue they will not be there to assist you. I was left five hours road side in the dark with two senior dogs because State Farm's third party towing vendor employee(s) failed to complete the work order securing and dispatching a tow truck. I sent a electronic request waited and hour and half and called again speaking to an agent, waited another hour, called again, and again to be told four hours later that the prior agent(s) never finished the work order by securing a tow truck. It took me another two weeks and eight email requests to get the owner Kathy Bulzasky on the phone to discuss reimbursement for the horrible service that ended up costing me not only three weeks and countless unpaid hours of time and stress, but also an additional $50.00 out of pocket to jump the car I because the work order to the tow truck company failed to include the request. When trying to tell Kathy about multiple system failures which included incorrect directions from her office agent Lyanne (e.g. send her the receipt then stated contact the vendor to file a claim ) she was disinterested in listening to me. Kathy interrupted me several times when I was speaking, and then flipped the script saying, “I could yell all I wanted that was not going to solve anything.” This had to be her speaking figuratively because I was speaking calmly detailing the events that cost me three weeks of problems due to multiple system failures from her State Farm agency. When I told her I did not appreciate her flipping the scrip and acting like she was the victim. Kathy hung up on me. I emailed her and told her I will be forced to contact the Better Business Bureau to file a claim against her if she fails to respond. She ended up stating she would sent the $50.00 check from her office. Kathy never took any accountability for her unprofessional behavior that cost me three weeks of my unpaid time and additional distress in attempting to get my money back. That is the kind of disrespectful service you will get from Kathy Bulzasky State Farm Agency. I FIRED HER after this experience."

Gloria Zepeda

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is very knowledgeable and went above and beyond my expectations. Matt has his customers best interest at heart! Thank you so much for all your help!"

Bryce Meyer

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick responses, friendly staff, fair rates and very easy to work with!"

Aly Winstead

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"There is something about the tone and care in their voice that reminds me of my best friend’s Mom growing up. Letting me know everything is gonna be great, go smoothly, I will be looked after, trusted, & defended. I can be at ease because I have a pack of women (prob a lot of Mama’s at that office) who will be there for me if I call, text, email.. etc. I am ALWAYS respected and encouraged with Positivity even though when I started with them I had a messy life for them to cover. I would call them crying and stressed about money and coverage and they would say… we got you. They have helped me move forward and each phone call to one of their representatives leaves me feeling calm and ready for whatever life throws my way. I am VERY thankful. They may not be able to offer the prices of big ol’ Progressive or Gieco offer but they offer a local and meaningful protection. Very thankful for all the extra steps and effort these women have put into me! Someone they never even met. -Aly Win, Entrepreneur / Photographer Portland > Oregon Coast > Wine country"

Pam McNelis

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am always taken care of whenever I call or need assistance !!! Thank You team Kathy :)"

Bob Johnson

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kathy for a number of years and have always had great service and everyone is very friendly and helpful"

Lois K

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every single person with whom I dealt via phone was kind, courteous, knowledgeable and professional"